Big Ben, Westminster
All Party Parliamentary Group on Fuel Poverty & Energy Efficiency

National Energy Action (NEA) provides the secretariat for the APPG Fuel Poverty & Energy Efficiency in Parliament. Chaired by Ben Lake MP and with cross-party membership, the APPG exists to raise awareness of fuel poverty among parliamentarians, monitor progress against government targets and advocate policies that deliver affordable warmth for vulnerable households and improve energy efficiency. The group meets regularly throughout the year and coordinates a range of parliamentary activity to raise awareness of fuel poverty and energy efficiency.

For more information and to join the group, contact Stuart Neaverson, Parliamentary & Public Affairs Officer

APPG Updates