Energy Impact Awards 2018

What are the Energy Impact Awards?

The Energy Impact Awards will recognise innovation and best practice amongst agencies running projects that focus on tackling fuel poverty by benefiting vulnerable people in the local area. This could be, for example, projects that make links between health and fuel poverty, distributed and renewable energy projects, projects improving the lives of those living in fuel poverty, or other innovative initiatives in England, Scotland and Wales. The 2018 Energy Impact Awards will focus on three specific areas: health, self-disconnection and general fuel poverty work.

Who is organising and supporting the Awards?

The Awards are run by NEA in partnership with British Gas.

Three awards will be made and the prizes will be equal; £5,000 each to the winning projects.

Who can apply?

The scheme is open to community groups, charities, and other third sector organisations. Local authorities, health agencies, and other public and statutory organisations are also eligible to apply and we are specifically looking for applications which demonstrate partnership working. Agencies from England, Scotland and Wales are welcome to apply.

What is the application process?

  • The scheme opens for entries on Friday 4 May 2018
  • The scheme closes on Friday 8 June 2018
  • Shortlisting and judging will take place in June 2018 and winners will be informed thereafter
  • The three winners will attend the annual NEA Conference in Nottingham 17-19 September 2018 where they will be acknowledged and will have the chance to showcase their projects.
  • Autumn 2018-March 2019 – the judges will visit the winning projects to understand how activities have progressed within the projects as a result of receiving the funding. Activities will also be undertaken to publicise the projects more widely.

How to apply

Return to Nina Svedberg-Dunlavy by Friday 8 June 2018

Published on 04-05-2018
Menu Title