Forces For Warmth

Following on from our hugely successful pilot project in the East Midlands, NEA’s forces and veteran’s specific fuel poverty project, Forces for Warmth, has now been launched nationally.

The Forces for Warmth pilot trialled new ways of working with members of the ex-serving (and serving) forces community with the aim of reducing the risk and alleviating the impact of fuel poverty for these individuals.

The project has been developed to increase the awareness and understanding of fuel poverty and its impacts to staff and volunteers, who help support householders, via a half day or full day training session delivered by a member of NEA’s award winning training team.

Once training has been delivered staff will have on-going support from a regional member of NEA’s project delivery team who will help with complex fuel debt and energy cases. Those involved with the project will also be able to refer householders to the Forces for Warmth Crisis Fund which will help with financial top-ups for emergency energy measures and emergency credit for prepayment meters.

Community engagement events will be an integral part of the project to target local areas and to raise awareness of the service being offered, and offer outreach advice and support.

If you would like any further information about Forces for Warmth, please contact Lesley Tudor-Snodin, Project Development Manager, or in the regions:

East Midlands Helen Carter 07714 527102 helen.carter@nea.org.uk
West Midlands Andy Littlewood 07834 178975 andy.littlewood@nea.org.uk
North West Jimmy Pugh 07961 072638 jimmy.pugh@nea.org.uk
South East Rebecca Jones 07738 417448 rebecca.jones@nea.org.uk
South West Bethany Steer 07703 819562 bethany.steer@nea.org.uk
Yorkshire & the Humber Liz Lamming 07803 507952 liz.lamming@nea.org.uk
All other regions Lesley Tudor-Snodin 07834 178 847 lesley.tudor-snodin@nea.org.uk

 

Menu Title