Heat Heroes Awards 2017

The Heat Heroes Awards launched in September this year and aim to recognise individuals who have gone ‘above and beyond’ to help people living in fuel poverty in their local community in England and Wales.  This could be through work or through voluntary activities outside of the workplace. The scheme is run by National Energy Action in partnership with ScottishPower.

Anyone was able to make a make a nomination, however only representatives from not-for-profit organisations including local authorities, health and social care agencies, voluntary and statutory agencies and community groups were eligible to be nominated and named as Heat Heroes.

Entries are now closed. The awards ceremony will take place in the House of Commons, hosted by Baroness Maddock of Christchurch, Vice President of NEA. It will take place in early February 2018.

Our 2016 Heat Heroes!


Rachel Kent, Public Health Specialist at Wiltshire Council; Shelly Davis Macdonald, Warm and Well Project – South Yorkshire Energy Centre; James Foster, City of Wolverhampton Council; Ted Evans, Age Connects North Wales Central; Ian Calvert, YES Energy Solutions; Kim Bartle, Affordable Warmth at Boston Mayflower; Jake Ellis, Plymouth Energy Community; Jack Dangerfield and Tim Beecher, Brighton & Hove Energy Services Cooperative (BHESCO); Kirsty Burns, Broadland District Council and South Norfolk Council; Rosie Thorpe, Beat the Cold (Changes4Warmth project); Christine Nicholls, Community Action Northumberland; Debra Fox, ENGIE Ltd in partnership with North East Lincolnshire Council; Angela Broadhurst, Oldham Council; Sandra Kargin, Grwp Cynefin social housing group; Giles Read, Thinking Works.

Published on 10-10-2017
Menu Title